If you’ve been charged with Pennsylvania DUI, the law allows only 10 days for your Pennsylvania DUI lawyer to make a request with the Pennsylvania DOT (Department of Transportation) for a hearing to save your driving license

Pennsylvania DUI / DAI cases may be referred to as drunk driving, driving under the influence (DUI), driving while impaired (DWI) or the new driving after imbibing (DAI).  
Pennsylvania is a member of the Interstate Drivers License Compact

An agreement between participating States to share information regarding certain types of convictions including DUI - DWI - Drunk Driving. If a resident of one state gets convicted of a drunk driving offense (DUI and DWI) in another state, the driver's home state will be advised. The type of action that the driver's home state will take will vary from state to state. 
Pennsylvania DUI Laws and BAC limits ALL DRIVERS - In the State of Pennsylvania it is crime for ANY driver to drive with a BAC (blood alcohol content - concentration) of 0.08% and above.

COMMERCIAL DRIVERS - It is a crime for commercial vehicle operators to drive with a BAC (blood alcohol content - concentration) of 0.04% or above.

MINOR (under the age of 21) - It is a crime for persons under 21 years of age to drive with a BAC (blood alcohol content - concentration) of 0.02% or above.

It is a crime to refuse to submit to a chemical test in Pennsylvania and implied consent laws are enforced. 
 
Provided by the Law Firm of Patburg Carmody and Ging
Home Page    Know your Rights    DUI Penalties
Calculate Your BAC    FAQ    Contact Us

Deutschtown Center, 801 Vinial Street, 3rd Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
Phone: 1-800-471-6880